Sound Scene Express

Action Camp Releases New Single and Album Info

Doom pop rockers Action Camp quietly released a new single earlier this week called “Nameless.” Maura Jacob and Bengt Alexsander released their 2nd album, “PA” in 2014. On the heels of the new single came the announcement of their “companion” album to “PA” called “MA,” which features 8 cover songs that they have performed live before. Check out the diverse track listing below.

1 Give Me Back My Man (B-52s)
2 Meet Ze Monsta (PJ Harvey)
3 Here Comes the Flood (Peter Gabriel)
4 Stop Your Sobbing (The Kinks)
5 With Or Without You (U2)
6 Love is a Stranger (Eurythmics)
7 Adam Raised a Cain (Bruce Springsteen)
8 Heart Shaped Box (Nirvana)

The official release day party for “MA” will be Saturday, October 3 at Club Cafe with Detroit Post Punk outfit, Rouge Satellites, Dumplings and Middle Children.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response