Sound Scene Express

My Morning Jacket Release Album Teaser Video

My Morning Jacket released a teaser video for The Waterfall, called Under the Waterfall. This is MMJ’s 7th studio album, and 1st since Circuital in 2011. The video features portions of 5 new songs, and the guys in studio near a lake in the wilderness. The songs featured are “Believe (Nobody Knows),” “Big Decisions,” “Compound Fracture,” “Get the Point,” and “Spring (Among the Living).” “Big Decisions,” the lead single, has been featured on WYEP.

The note with the video reads, “We hope you enjoy this peek under the waterfall.
Jim, Tom, Patrick, Bo & Carl”

The Waterfall will be released May 5 and first tour date May 15 in Athens, Georgia. They will be in Pittsburgh at Stage AE, June 4, at 7PM, with openers, Floating Action. Tickets are $47.50 for general admission and can be purchased through ticketmaster.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response